Deputy Judge Advocate, Air Division Headquarters, RCAF, Metz, France: to act as Courts for the purpose of dealing with applications under the Canadian Citizenship Act made by persons serving in the Armed Forces of Canada outside of Canada. Oct. 3, Aubrev Fisher, Stipendiary Magistrate, Fort Nelson, B.C.; Constable Alexander William Wieshlow. Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Port Alice, B.C.; Constable Max Harte. Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Cassiar, B.C.; and Corporal David Gordon Kennedy, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Fort Chipewyan, Alta.: to act as Courts for the purposes of the Canadian Citizenship Act. Oct. 25, J. Colin A. Campbell. Q.C., Chairman of the Immigration Appeal Boards: to act as a Court from Nov. 1, 1956. Dec. 28, Kenneth Lockhart MacKenzie (Jurisdiction, Province of Ontario), Ross McCormick Winter (Jurisdiction, Province of Ontario), and J.-Darius Robitaille (Jurisdiction, Province of Quebec): to act, as and from Jan. 1, 1957, as Courts for the purposes of the Canadian Citizenship Act. 1957. Jan. 17, Vernon Ulysses Miner, Q.C.—(Jurisdiction, Provinces of Alberta and Saskatchewan); Archibald Frederick Flucke, Northern Affairs Officer, Frobisher Bay, N.W.T. (Jurisdiction, Northwest Territories); Corporal Edward Evan Jones, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Cambridge Bay. N.W.T. (Jurisdiction, Northwest Territories); Corporal Hughes Douglas Ferguson, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Mayo, Yukon Territory (Jurisdiction, Yukon Territory); Constable James Gladman Vincent, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Dawson, Yukon Territory (Jurisdiction, Yukon Territory); Constable Wavne Howard Canam, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Great Whale River, Quebec (Jurisdiction, Province of Quebec): to act as Courts. Apr. 4, Magistrate Clement P. Scott, St. Anthony, Nfld.; Magistrate Edward Walter Kenrick, Kirkland Lake, Ont.; Paul Ethelbert Trussler, Geraldton, Ont.; Corporal Gordon Clifton Barr, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Pangnirtung, N.W.T.; and Constable Joseph-Jean-Romeo-Georges Coulombe, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Sept-Îles, Que.: to act as a Court. June 20, Sub-Inspector Albert Huget, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Aklavik, Yukon Territory; Constable Steve Penteluik, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Mayo, Yukon Territory; Constable Carl Walter Smith, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Ile a la Crosse, Sask.; Constable Vernon George Smith, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Fort Vermilion, Alta.: to act as Courts. Aug. 16, Sub-Inspector John Stewart Craig. Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Fort Smith, N.W.T.; Corporal Joseph Laurie Belliveau, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Sept-Îles, Que.; Constable Ian Russell Smith, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Port Alice, B.C.; Squadron Leader Terence Reid Giles, Deputy Judge Advocate, No. 1 Air Division, Metz, France; Major Frederick Ronald Bickell, Deputy Judge Advocate, Canadian Infantry Brigade, Soest, Germany: to act as Courts. Sept. 12, Corporal Charles-Auguste-Leo Liboiron, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Roberval, Que.; Corporal William Arthur Fieldsend, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Snow Lake, Man.; James Jameson Bond, Northern Affairs Officer, Cambridge Bay, N.W.T.: to act as Courts. Oct. 26, Constable Robert Winston Hobson, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Tahsis, B.C.; Constable John Hugh Wilson, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Great Whale River, Que.; Corporal Robert Neil Milmine, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Cambridge Bay, Northwest Territories; and Magistrate Marcel Léger, Office of the District Magistrate, Cochrane, Ont.: to act as Courts.

Miscellaneous

1956. July 19, Hon. Gordon McGregor Sloan: to be until Mar. 31, 1957, the Administrator of the Government of the Province of British Columbia whenever the Lieutenant-Governor is unable to execute his office and functions by reason of absence, illness or other inability. Aug. 29, A. G. Stanley: to be Inspector of Machinery of Steamships at Halifax, N.S., pursuant to Sect. 376 of the Canada Shipping Act. The following persons to be, pursuant to Sect. 497 of the Canada Shipping Act, receivers of wrecks for districts